The Powercor distribution network services customers across Central and Western Victoria and Melbourne’s fast growing Western suburbs. It is the largest of Victoria’s five electricity distribution networks, and supplies the regional cities of Mildura, Shepparton, Bendigo, Ballarat, Warrnambool and Geelong.

The majority of Powercor’s electricity infrastructure is overhead, with approximately 540,000 poles carrying 85,000 kilometres of power line over a total network area of almost 150,000 square kilometres. Powercor customers enjoy network availability of 99.96 per cent.

Powercor Map

About your electricity supply - Powercor